The Eclectic Bastion Jam Starts This Thursday!

Electric Bastionland is a OSR game by Chris McDowall, based on the Into The Odd ruleset.

The Eclectic Bastion Jam is an opportunity to submit your hack, failed career, borough, adventure, dungeon - whatever you’re doing, if it relates to Into The Odd, please consider submitting it!

There are already a ton of hacks out there, but (in my opinion) not a ton of content. As such, I have a personal stake in seeing more stuff for this unique system from more voices.

8 Likes

I’m gonna finish Finders Keepers In Space! Because you know what the ItO scene clearly needs?

More hacks

2 Likes

Haha, yeah. I mean I like them (I’ve got a few in the works myself) but damn do I wish we had more content!

I love FK though, keep it up.

1 Like

I have very little ItO / EB experience but I’d love to be able to carve out some time to do something for this…

2 Likes

I have joined the jam! I’m getting my pre-covid home group together for a zoom game weekend after next.

I have no experience playing or running ItO / EB but am very interested in it and have read many ItO / EB books.

I posted this on the itch game jam page as well but I’m sharing this pitch / brainstorm here as well. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

I’m still deciding which version of ItO / EB I want to run, or if I want to go for a full hack right from the get-go. I love Super Blood Harvest as a read, but I generally prefer to make my own settings and I don’t know how well SBH would work with a different setting (although I guess I could just hack the Dirk Rules). I’m tentatively thinking I want to play in my Maximum Recursion Depth setting, although I’m worried it’s a little too personal for a group of IRL friends. It’s sort of like The Matrix meets Persona 5 meets Bojack Horseman meets Chinese Mythology / Journey to the West.